Year of the gamer

January 11, 2010

2010 is turning out to be an epic year in terms of gaming, with half a dozen top titles hitting shelves in just the first quarter. Bayonetta, Darksiders, FF13, Mass Effect 2, Bioshock 2, Super Street Fighter 4 amongst the x360 titles. This is all very exciting news but my problem is that my budget doesn’t allow me to buy all of them which is a bit of a downer. At the moment I am still playing Lost Odyssey and that needs another 30 or so hours before it is finished so it will definitely take a while but I am aching to play the massively hyped Bayonetta and want to dip my fingers into Darksiders which is a more well rounded mash-up of DMC and Zelda with a more congruent storyline than Bayonetta.

Later in the year there will be Supreme Commander 2 which is going to involve many hours at lan as well as CnC4 which looks interesting. I have been following CnC loosely since the very first game so it is something that I have grown up with and it would be nice to see the series conclusion after a long 15 years or so. Prince of Persia has a new game out as well which brings more of the same, so I think I will pass on that since the first 3 made by Ubisoft more or less sated my appetite for that type of game to the point where AC felt routine.

I haven’t even finished Forza3 yet which is at least another few dozen hours and I am still squeezing a few hours into SF4 every now and then just so that my skills stay competitive. So many good games coming out can sometimes be a curse.

Leave a Reply

