So, it’s 2010 already

January 4, 2010

I am not a pessimist, but even though the new year holds a lot of hopes and aspirations for everybody for me it holds more of the same. I don’t know whether or not to feel sad about that really. It all feels like an accumulation of knowledge and experiences and I suppose I am celebrating the new year as such. For me it isn’t about starting afresh or looking forward to the things ahead, but rather a retrospection on what I have achieved and how I will use that in the future; in other words a way to plan the year ahead. I have always been one to take whatever comes and I feel that continuing on this path is what I need to do for now.

If there is anything that I want to achieve in 2010 it would be the following:

1. Change departments at work + payrise
2. Learn more Japanese
3. Pick up something new

It really isn’t a big list and is, as I believe, quite achievable as long as I put my heart into it. So here is to the new year and best wishes to everybody.

One Response to “So, it’s 2010 already”

  1. Tina said

    Some great goals for the year. I liek a payrise too..hehe.

Leave a Reply

