Family

November 30, 2009

I tend to take a lot of things for granted and among those things is my family. They are always there for me when I need them for something or when I want to discuss something. With the recent loss of my grandfather I feel that life is rather fleeting and that it could end at any moment. There were things I wanted to know about him, there were things I had wanted to do with him and now I couldn’t. There are some things which may be hard to do when they are around, but what is even more saddening is that those very things can be even harder to do when they have passed on.

I also met a lot of family members I didn’t even know I had, but to be honest they were more extended family ie my dad’s uncle’s grandchild. I also had a chance to talk to my cousins from my dad’s side and just know what they do and a little bit about them. Funny how that you only ever seem to meet these people at events like weddings and funerals.

Leave a Reply

