Shit happens

October 12, 2009

Well I have bought a new car on Thursday, and by some unfortunate twist of fate it has already been involved in an accident. I am fairly pissed off about this since I now have to go through a frustrating ordeal of getting the car repaired which will take at least a week or two. A truck swiped the side of my car when I left it in a parking lot, luckily I got his details and will be claiming all repairs from his insurance company. The thing I am frustrated about is that if I didn’t drive the car on Saturday I would never have gotten into this mess. Repairs will likely take a few days as well so the process will probably take about 2-3 weeks in total before I have my car in perfect condition again.

I pray that everything goes smoothly because this is becoming a thorn in my side having to deal with car stuff.

Leave a Reply

