Diary of a swine flu victim (not really)

July 10, 2009

Apologies for missing my Wednesday post but I have come down with something like the flu and it has been killing me slowly since Tuesday. I was feeling fine on Monday even after I went to the gym but all of a sudden when I woke up on Tuesday I could barely get out of bed and had a headache the size of Everest, not to mention feeling like I was stuck in the freezer despite wearing 3 layers and hidden under my doona. Bedridden for all of Tuesday I couldn’t even take a leak without feeling like my head was going to explode, not to mention not being able to lie still because every part of me hurt.

Come Wednesday I was well enough to sit up and eat and also try to take the pain away by watching some anime, but to little avail. After about 3 episodes my eyes were sore and I had to take a break, leaving me with little to do besides watch midday television. Joy. Having had very little sleep the night before I decided to nap to take my mind off the pain… only to be awakened by another bout of headaches. My only solace, sleep, has been taken away from me by my mortal enemy. Having nothing better to do I stumbled over to watch Masterchef and ate a few mouthfuls of noodles. The rest of the night was uneventful besides not being able to sleep until about 4am due to random bouts of cold sweat and sharp stomach pains.

Thursday I felt much better, partly due to the fact that I awoke at 12, and the headaches have died down to a mild throb. The body aches were manageable and I could for most part ignore them whilst I played SF4 and read at the computer. There is not a lot to do when your head is a ticking time bomb waiting for the next explosion. Spent the rest of the day watching Black Lagoon.

Today was a repeat of yesterday, and consisted of watching the rest of Black Lagoon and wondering why season 3 is still not out. Also watched FF7:AC Complete and realized at long last that it is an amazingly shit fanservice movie. The uncut version did no favours to the poor plot and lack of facial expressions on each of the rendered cast.

My brain is slowly being destroyed by headaches so there will be no intelligent posts until I have recovered.

3 Responses to “Diary of a swine flu victim (not really)”

  1. Tina said

    Awwww..i can relate to your pain.
    But, Im glad u are slowly recovering to your old self.

  2. kaz said

    woah..that sounds way worse than a flu 0_0 did u go see a doctor?

    get well soon!

    • sto67 said

      didn’t see a doctor cos i’m mostly fine now, just headaches and body aches.
      when i get the flu i normally take a panadol and go back to doing what i do lol

Leave a Reply

